Amazing skincare range from BOOTS; BOTANICS review

I’m so lucky I’ve been selected to be a member of the #bootsbloggers campaign as one of the beauty influencers in the region. I’ve got a huge box full with amazing products from BOOTS to try, test and to review my favourites. To be honest most of the brands/products were completely new for me, as I’m rarely buying beauty products in “pharmacies”, but after this experience I’ll definitely change this habit.

Some of the products that I’ve got are already made it to my daily beauty routine, the main ones are from the product range called BOTANICS. Botanics skin care products are tailored for different needs using powerful plant extracts, meaning each range gives naturally beautiful results. (From organic skin care to bath and body, Botanics work with Royal Botanics Gardens, Kew to choose the right natural extracts for each range.)

Botanics 100% Organic Rosewater Toning Spritz

I’m in love with this toner, so effective, so gentle and smells amazing. After the first try it immediately kicked my old toner out of its place and took over the beauty counter. It seems that rosewater is something that really works for me (the last time when I felt good about a toner it was also a rosewater one from another brand in Boots; Herbline Essentials). Rosewater Toner suitable for all skin.  Use after cleansing to tighten pores and remove last traces of make up.

Botanics All Bright Hydrating Day Cream SPF15

I have combination skin which tends to dry out easily on the cheeks and near to my nose, but sometimes gets really oily in the T-zone. This makes it very hard to find the right moisturizer. I’m always on a lookout for the right product, that can balance the problems and hydrate without making my skin greasy at the risky parts. I’m so happy that I had the chance to try this fastly absorbing, light but really moisturizing face cream. And extra plus point for the SPF 15 which is a MUST HAVE if you live in a bright country like the UAE.

Botanics Shine Away Ionic Clay Mask

This mineral-rich ionic mask absorbs excess oil and detoxifies skin, which is just what my skin needs! The oceanic clay exhibits a negative electrical charge, which helps to draw out deep-rooted impurities without overdrying. This mask is so gentle but still so effective and leaves your skin clearer, softer and smoother after each use. One extra tip: removing the mask is a bit “time consuming” if you only use water so I suggest to use a wet face cloth to help fastening up the process.

Seriously I can’t wait to explore even more products from this range; they not only have their skincare range but also bath products (even bath accessories) and a whole range for men as well!

Leave a comment